SPECIAL MEETING DE SMET COMMON COUNCIL June 27, 2023

The De Smet Common Council met in special session on June 27, 2023, at 5:15 PM with the following present: President Lowell Hansen, George Cavanaugh, Bret Jensen, Dustin McCune, Shon Asleson, Pam Spader, Finance Officer Tracey Larson, and City Attorney Todd Wilkinson. Absent: Mayor Gary Wolkow.

President Hansen called the meeting to order at 5:15 PM.

PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE: The meeting was started with the council and those from the public reciting the Pledge of Allegiance.

2021 AUDIT PROPOSAL: Motion was made by Cavanaugh, seconded by Jensen, to approve the proposal submitted by ELO Prof. LLC in the amount of \$29,500.00 to audit 2021 to include the single audit, all voting aye, motion carried.

AERIAL SPRAYING PERMIT: Motion was made by Asleson, seconded by Cavanaugh, to approve the aerial spraying permit application submitted by Dakota Air Spray, all voting aye, motion carried.

EXECUTIVE SESSION: At 5:26 pm, motion was made by McCune, seconded by Cavanaugh, to approve going into executive session to discuss personnel and contract negotiations, all voting aye, motion carried. President Hansen declared the council out of executive session at 5:39 pm.

NON-ACTION ITMES: 1) Street maintenance.

ADJOURN: There being no further business the meeting was adjourned on motion by Jensen.

	Lowell Hansen,	President
Tracey Larson, Finance Officer		
Published once at the approxima	ate cost of	